Surprise Give-and-get!

giveandget1Normally, I don’t do Giveaways. But this week is an exception, and it’s a different kind of Giveaway. I’m calling it a Give-and-get.

The normal Giveaway turns out like this:

1) Someone pays for something to be given away in the hopes that word will spread and people will use their product or service.

2) Everyone comments saying how great it is, how they can’t live without product/service and want it desperately. Lots of exclamations are used, hoping that the most enthusiastic comment will be picked as the winner. Kind of like The Price is Right.

3) Once the contest ends and the winner is picked, no one buys anything. It’s kinda depressing.

So, I’m doing a new kind of Giveaway, where everyone that leaves a comment wins and there is nothing to buy. Here’s how it works:

1) Leave a comment with an idea of what you would like me to design next, it can be anything not just YW.

2) Then, I will email you with a high resolution file of one of my favorite church quotes for women that I’ve designed. You can print, personalize and share with your girls, friends, family, etc. I’d post a picture of it on here, but then what would be the surprise in that? 🙂

It’s that simple! We both give and we both get. This Give-and-get ends on St. Patrick’s Day.

~ by Know Your Lemons on February 27, 2009.

13 Responses to “Surprise Give-and-get!”

  1. I just found your blog today, I am so excited! Your work is beautiful. Thank you so much for all your work and sharing it with us.

  2. I would love to have some cool art/images that would coordinate with the YW Values. It would make putting together our monthly calendar SO much easier. ^_^
    Truly, I’ll be happy with whatever you do. ^_^

  3. Girls Camp! The quest for T-shirt designs is always crazy. This year is done be we’d almost be willing to choose a theme based on a really good t-shirt design. We’re also looking for a good design for “be thou an example of believers” for youth conference.

  4. I just came from your ETSY page. We are having our new Stake Center Dedication this week and will be moving into the new bldg in the next couple of week. I am going to be purchasing your BEAUTIFUL logo and theme for our new room. However, I LOVE this contest because I was thinking it would be fun to hand the 2 in a grouping on the wall with a 3rd item that being either a photo of a TEMPLE, a FLOWER or the YW emblem. Are any of those possible? I will send you photos of our finish work once completed (the wall grouping). You’re amazing! Please keep up the great work. I LOVE to see more modern and fun things out there for YW’s then what has been used for the last MANY years.

    • Hi Ashlee, funny you mention a temple print as I’ve been working on one this weekend! And I agree, things look best in 3’s! I will keep you all posted, literally on the next design work!

  5. I would love for you to do something with the poem “My Three White Dresses”. I have just had my only daughter after having 4 boys, and am planning on decorating her room around this poem. Thank you for your time, and I love all the work that you have done already.

  6. This is one of my all time favorite quotes:Lucy Mack Smith: “We must cherish one another, watch over one another, comfort one another and gain instruction, that we may all sit down in heaven together.” I’m sure you could make something absolutely beautiful out of it!

  7. It would be wonderful to see a fresh, new take on “My Gospel Standards” as well as “The Articles of Faith.”

  8. Have you thought about doing the individual class themes? Mia Maids, Laurels, Beehives? You could also do a very large banner with the YW theme in the middle, and the 3 class themes around it (L, R, underneath). Your designs are very elegant. What a blessing to have such a wonderful talent! Thank you!

  9. My girls this year have been learning how to cook. It would be awesome to have like file folders or recipe cards that my girls can use to for this project.

  10. I’d love to see a copy of the Proclaation and the Living christ with the same back ground used in the YW posters so our room could coordinate! Love our YW poster and the 2009 challenge freebee. Thanks for sharing your talents!

  11. I recently saw a separate poster for each YW value with actual photographs of girls and/or flowers, misc items in the corresponding color and it looked fabulous. Would love to have something like that hanging up in our room.

  12. This may be a far-fetched request, but it seems like we always have a hard time coming up with a thank you gift for the wonderful women who were release from serving in YW. Any ideas/suggestions?

    Love this blog!

Leave a Reply

 
